The Jazz Jousters – Fourth Base – Anniversary LP


feel jazzy sounds everywhere~enjoy N support great jazz-hop music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 05. Erik Jackson – Starry Night
  • 06. Skinnista – Ambiguous
  • 08. Says Who? – Echoes

About Project: Another year goes by swiftly and we find ourselves at the Jazz Jousters fourth anniversary, and in usual tradition we have put together a project to mark this occasion. The ‘Fourth Base‘ LP was originally planned as a vinyl album but it’s a little too soon after our recently released Endurance 12″ which was the first part of this anniversary’s goal. Instead we’ll record Fourth Base to cassette tape for next week, and here are three options on getting the album… – ‘Old Skool’ option: For the moment we’ve made this project a free download dedicated to all those that have been supporting the Jousters since 2012 up to now, and of course all the new supporters and super-fans out there. You’re welcome! – ‘Limited Cassette’ option: Of course some of you want hard copies as much as we do. We want this album in our hands to remember four creative years within the group, so we’re doing the tapes to give copies to all involved. The rest of the tapes will be available to all who want them before they’re gone re-issues on this one. They will be shipping out from next week. – ‘The Anniversary 4-Pack’ option: You can be sent the Fourth Base tape & the Endurance record and only pay for shipping for the record on one record ..even if you order two. You’ll also get digital downloads of both albums as they complete the Anniversary 4-Pack. Lastly, check out James Greenway’s breakdown of the artwork in the PDF document that comes with the download. It’s really something! Next up for the Jazz Jousters will be the beginning of our 5th season with another Locations series as many of you have requested. For now, enjoy Fourth Base and take care! – Dave.

jazz-hop / beats / instrumental

Healin` in The City Night. Vol​.​4


~enjoy N support great jazz-hop music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 02. SoulChef – Me & You (With A June & J Beat)
  • 03. A June & J Beat – Eternal Sunshine
  • 04. Elijah Nang – Kaze (Samurai Champloo Tribute) (Edit)
  • 07. EazyToo – Encounter
  • 08. Katrah-Quey – UFairlight Excalibur

About Link6

jazz-hop / beats / instrumental

URBNET Summer 2016 Sampler


~enjoy N support great music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 01. Brevner – Chico (feat. Within Roots & Stevie Ross)
  • 04. Elaquent – Grimey and Ne
  • 07. Friday AKA Ricky Dred – High/Lows
  • 13. Swamp Thing – Dark City

About CompilationURBNET kicks off the Summer of 2016 with a freshly minted label sampler. The 13 track compilation features new music from Elaquent, Bless, Brevner, Moka Only and Geneva among others. This free or pay what you want release is available now.

hip-hop / beats / instrumental / indie

Chillhop Essentials – Summer 2016


summer goes on with tasty sounds~enjoy N support great music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS  

  • 01. Guggenz – Business As Usual
  • 02. Joakim Karud – Canals
  • 03. Birocratic – Tony’s Belated Breakfast
  • 05. Floppy Circus – Better Days To Come
  • 06. Handbook – Melon
  • 07. Phoniks – Touchdown
  • 13. Imagined Herbal Flows – Beyond The Sun
  • 15. White Lights – VR Helmet

About Compilation: After a very successful first release of our new format for the Essentials compilations, we’re back with another edition of our seasonal release series. On Monday the 13th of June, we celebrate the start of Summer with a brand new compilation. We asked 18 of the best Chillhop producers to put together your Summer soundtrack and the result is a release that is a perfect soundtrack for your Summer. Enjoy!

beats / instrumental / hip-hop / jazzy

VA – Session​.​Seven


move your minds away~enjoy N support great jazz-hop music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 01. flagstaff – that’s just fine
  • 02. spaze windu – routines
  • 06. ak420 – shadow
  • 08. drwn – passion&promise

About Dirty Beauty

jazz-hop / beats / instrumental

Latest Monthly#Soundy
Sound Friends