Radio Juicy

Radio Juicy – The Smoking Section Vol.1


enjoy N support great music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 05. Kenny Keys – The Inn Zone
  • 08. CoryaYo – Whenidream
  • 11. Youtaro – Spice Girl
  • 12. SOul Unreal – Whine Like Moscato
  • 16. Dave Sparkz – Top Of The Dome
  • 17. Eets – Superbe Starling
  • 23. Elaquent – Speed of Light

About CompilationRadio Juicy proudly presents The Smoking Section Vol.1 our new various artists project for 2016. The project depicts a taste of today’s beat scene over the world seen through the eyes of Radio Juicy’s artists. You’ll be delighted to hear our incredible roster for this album. Our listeners have been left wanting more after our acclaimed Fear and Loathing in Beats compilation back in 2012, so we had to bring up our A game for a follow up and it turned out to be spectacular.
In fact we’ve been working on this one for a while now and having so many participants we’ve decided to segment the project in a couple (or more) issues. Depending on the success of the project we might even do a “best off” vinyl LP before the end of the year. Let us know what you think and which are your favorite tracks.

From Radio Juicy: “We want to share good Music for free but we also want to give the listener something they can touch”.

hip-hop / beats / chill / instrumental

Poptartpete – Palmas


enjoy N support great music~ – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 09. My Back Hurts
  • 11. Hard Times
  • 23. Wishbone

About PoptartpetePoptartpete is the musical project of skater Jamal Smith from Philly, he declared that Palmas is his first vinyl and last appearance on the music scene as he wants to focus solely on his skateboarding career. This album is a closure for him and includes all the beats that he made and mostly never shared before. We like to think optimistically that this is a closure for this chapter in his life but hopefully will hear from him again in the future except not anytime soon. So please enjoy this original Radio Juicy album as it’s a very unique release and has the very sought after vibe that we are used to offer on the label.

beats / hop-hop

Strangers of Necessity – Tangerine Avenue


hip-hop roots~ rhymes’flow’beats~ enjoy n support! – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 05. You’ll see
  • 13. The Wake

About AlbumRadio Juicy is proud to present this incredible album with a brand new cassette tape release “Limited Anniversary Edition” to mark the one year anniversary of this collaboration project between CoryAyo & Fooch The MC known as Strangers of Necessity. We were amazed that a quality tape like this one flew under the radars and has been quite underrated. CoryAyo has his solo debut instrumental LP coming up on Radio Juicy and we thought this album was a perfect introduction to the producer’s world. Please enjoy and discover this beast duo and if you already knew the album you’ll rejoice to the couple new bonus tracks! Strangers Of Necessity consist of young upcoming producer, CoryAyo from Iowa City,IA, and veteran rhyme sayer, Fooch the MC, from Chicago,IL. The two connected by chance via twitter, after Cory saw Fooch in a 319 cypher video on youtube. They linked up offline and quickly became friends, sparking an immediate chemistry and need to make quality hip-hop music together; hence the name Strangers Of Necessity. They instantly began recording music and doing shows locally, generating a small buzz in the area. With CoryAyo’s affliation with London, UK based netlabel, Hard Jazz 7, and Fooch being an artist on Mic Hand Recordings, they knew they had the launch pad needed to release their debut EP, Tangerine Avenue. Their sound is best descibed as a fresh take on that golden era of hip-hop, blending tasteful jazz and soul samples, crisp snares, boomy kicks on wonky patterns with a soulful delivery, dense schemes and potent punch-lines that hit peaks before unseen. Strangers Of Necessity now better aquainted and constantly adding shows to their calendar, are hoping to bring you retro fresh beats and rhymes that speak to right now; giving you that feeling that can only be described as “goose bump music.”


Bluestaeb – B​.​L​.​U​.​E. Friday


This EP is very tasty hip-hop candy enjoy’share’support – Arkisound

♠ Don’t MisS 

  • 01. Just A Staeb Ahead [feat. Anthony Drawn]
  • 02. Come On
  • 03. The Real [feat. Galv]
  • 06. Where You Goin’ [feat. Berlin Zoo and JuJu Rogers]

About EP: Back in January 2015, Radio Juicy started a new series called “BLUE Friday” in collaboration with Berlin based beatmaker Bluestaeb. For a certain period Bluestaeb released a new track every second Friday through SoundCloud. The idea behind the series is to make every track stand out on it’s own and to show the full versatility of production which might not fit together on one normal EP. Now here’s the vinyl version to the tracks that were released during this time and hey… They do fit very well together. Features Knowsum (Luk & Fil / Sichtexot) , Galv, Juju Rogers and Anthony Drawn (Sichtexot).

beats / hip-hop

Latest Monthly#Soundy
Sound Friends